STRESS! + Posting to this blog!

Hellooooo everyone,

I haven’t posted on this blog for quite a while…. GCSE prep has officially begun as I enter Year 11 (the final year of secondary/high school), and two weeks in…. I FEEL THE STRESS! It’s completely natural to feel stressed with work piled upon you, and various deadlines to meet for certain subjects. It’s been pretty hard to keep up with my YouTube channel, as well as a blog! I’ve decided to post once/twice a week temporarily, as I work hard for those vital A-A*’s 😉 But as the stress dies down, and I complete exams in upcoming months, I will post way more frequently! Blogging/YouTubing is something I enjoy, and will definitely make time for. Whether I have 1 or 1000 people watching/reading, writing/making videos are things which relieves stress, and allows me to express emotions on certain topics. I read the news quite frequently, and would like to soon, once I have put my life into a proper order, and sort things out (sounds weird, I know;) I will include posts with more of my opinions! As I am on the topic of stress, I thought I would offer some of my tips to ensure you stay stress free and happy like you deserve to be!

1) Take time in the day to look after yourself Have a nice, warm bath with a bath bomb! It may seem like you are wasting time, but any time which is put towards making you happy is not wasted time! Taking care of yourself and putting YOU first can give you a stronger, more focused mindset on short term goals to be accomplished.

2) Do things as you get them From homework to plain chores, execute the tasks as they come to you. It will ensure that you don’t forget or lose the required motivation to do things. I don’t want to be unrealistic here, as I know how hard it can be when you have about a billion other things to do, but smaller tasks should be completed as they are usually the ones that are forgotten. Bigger goals/tasks should be given some time each day to do, as building up large tasks usually overwhelm the majority of people 🙂

3) Don’t be afraid to ask for help Let’s be realistic here. We are all human and there is a limit as to how much we can actually get done in the day. A little help can honestly make a job so much easier. From getting someone to focus your camera (YouTube issues haha;) to helping you organize files or even helping you revise for a school test you can get jobs done easier and avoid any unnecessary stress:)

Let me know what you want me to write about, if anything. I am so random that I honestly could just about write about anything 😛 (within reason, of course!) Oh, and keep updated as next week I am visiting Paris, France and will upload pics/discoveries.etc Eiffel Tower, here I come hehe 😛

Bushra x

One thought on “STRESS! + Posting to this blog!

Leave a Reply

