Stila: One Step Illuminate Review

Stila isn’t a brand I would usually purchase from, but was sent to me as I won a giveaway by the beautiful Amena – check her channel out – https://www.youtube.com/user/Amenakin 🙂stila one step illuminate

Stila, being a high end makeup brand, was one that you would expect quality from. And so this lived up to it’s name. Rather than being a cakey foundation, this was a serum which really awakens and brightens your skin, evening out and correcting your complexion. The formula contains three bronzers: pale pink, champagne and kitten, all required for it to warm, highlight, brighten and as the name suggests, illuminate your skin. The idea of it being ‘one steps’ means you get all of the typical things you’d do to your skin, such as bronze and highlight, in one application.

I liked how it was a pump as it made it less messier and more easier to apply. What I thought was great about it was the fact that it was a great alternative to a foundation, which I’m not a huge fan of. I’d say my skin is naturally quite clear, and so there is no need for foundation, yet there are days where I would like my skin to have that extra glow (eg. at special occasions!) and so this is the perfect alternative. Having looked at the website, I assume this is to be used as serum and primer before foundation, though it looks great on it’s own, in my opinion! If your skin is quite clear anyway, then this is beautiful on its own.

The actual serum is such a great mix of champagne and pink tones, which really balances out your skin. It instantly lifts your skin and gives it a really flawless finish. I have wore it a few times without any other makeup just to see how it looks on its own, and I’ve immediately had people comment on how glowing my skin looks, and even better than usual, despite it being the only product on my face.

Overall: A great product with added skin benefits:

  • Reduces imperfections
  • Improves skin texture
  • Minimizes pores and diminishes the look of fine lines & wrinkles
  • Hydrates, balances and nourishes the skin
  • Controls oil production

Bushra xxx Don’t forget to FOLLOW :))

5 thoughts on “Stila: One Step Illuminate Review

Leave a Reply

