More Quotes by Rumi on Love/Motivation

For my last post I posted some of my favourite quotes by Rumi, a Sufi mystic from the 1300s and have since been indulged by the beauty of his messages of love and so here are some more! I may do a post explaining Sufism more clearly sometime in the coming future 🙂

 

‘I mould myself to fit your form,

Like a belt for the waist’

IMG_20151220_201806

Sufi Art

 

‘Deafened by the voice of desire,

You are unaware that the beloved lives in the core of your hears,

Stop the noise and you will hear his voice in the silence’

 

‘You are searching for treasure but the real treasure is you. If you are tempted by bread then you will find only bread. What you seek is what you become’

 

‘A drop of water inside the house,

Is better than a gushing river outside’

 

‘Walk only with the lovers,

The mirror of the soul gets rusty when dipped in muddy water’

 

‘Don’t get lost in your pain,

Know that one day your pain will become your cure’

 

‘Even the largest ship can capsize in the stormy sea of love’

 

‘Only love gives value to wealth and power’

 

‘It is difficult to convey the magic of love to those who are made of dust’

 

‘If this is not I, then who am I? If I am not the one who speaks, then who does? If this me is only a robe then who is the one I am covering?’

 

Bushra x

 

 

Leave a Reply

