Beauty/Skincare Favourites of 2015 Under £5!

So another year has almost come to an end and once again has flown by so quick! To sum up the year in terms of some of the products I’ve continuously used throughout the year and found most beneficial, here are some of my top beauty favourites, all bought under £5 and so are all very affordable:

 

These are both by Nivea, available from most good drugstores and are part of the Daily Essentials Collection. They are the Sensitive Night Cream and the Express Hydration Primer and cost around £3-4.  These have been used throughout the year and have kept my skin soft and smooth with their formulas. The night cream is used before bed and helps with redness and dryness whereas the hydration primer can be used as a ‘day cream’ on it’s own or underneath makeup. I use it for both and have found it to be better than the actual day cream as it’s very sheer and such a small amount is needed for the whole face and neck!

 

20151228_115754
SOAP AND GLORY: THE RIGHTEOUS BUTTER – This cost £3 and is great after the shower and has such a smooth and thick formula with an amazing scent! I actually bought this on Boxing Day 2014 and the review was my first post of 2015! Since then, it’s been a fave.  For a full review click here:  https://bushrajalilblog.wordpress.com/2015/01/02/soap-and-glory-the-righteous-butter-review/

 

20151228_115725QUICK FIX FACIALS – These are sold as a  wide range in Boots (UK drugstore) for £4.99 each  so you can choose according to your skin type. I have dry skin so bought this one. They are designed to be used as a gel on the face and washable in five minutes so are very convenient if you don’t have the time for a full face mask. It says it can last 10 applications but for me it has lasted many more! It is ideal to use regularly! For a full review on this with other face masks click here: https://bushrajalilblog.wordpress.com/2015/07/06/face-masks-montagne-jeunesse-vs-quick-fix-facials-review/

AVON SUPERSHOCK GEL EYELINER: This eyeliner by Avon cost £3 and has been my favourite and I have found it to be way better than pencil or felt top liners. It simply lasts much longer and the application comes out bold with one line, as shown in the swatch, without the need for going over it.

 

IMG_20151230_112542

 

MUA HIDE & CONCEAL – This concealer by MUA is only £1!!! It is applied in an easy stick form and I have found this to be far more high in coverage than some higher priced liquid concealers. There are only 3 shades to choose from but at £1 its a bargain and perfect for students. You can see other MUA concealers, including the felt tip and liquid ones in my review here: https://bushrajalilblog.wordpress.com/2015/06/17/drugstore-eyeliner-review-collection-vs-mua-d/

 

20151228_115715

 

NEUTROGENA VISIBLY CLEAR GENTLE EXFOLIATING FACE WASH – Neutrogena have some of the best face washes in my opinion, with something for everyone and all under £5. This one was on sale at £2.50 and retails at £3-4. I’ve used the Pink Grapefruit one before too, and it was just as good. I use it every day and it has kept my skin free of any major spots or blemishes! Check out my full review on this amazing product – https://bushrajalilblog.wordpress.com/2014/11/14/review-neutrogena-visibly-clear-spot-control-face-scrub/

Thank you for reading, these were just some of many great products I have discovered this year. Let me know what products you’ve loved this year and don’t forget to like, follow and share if you enjoyed for more!

Bushra xx

 

5 thoughts on “Beauty/Skincare Favourites of 2015 Under £5!

  1. Lovely post, I love the neutrogena products too. I have the pink grapefruit cream wash and it has really helped my skin. Please check out my blog:))

Leave a Reply

