‘No Makeup’ MAKEUP LOOK under £10!

It’s clear that in busy day to day life, especially in college/school/uni, lots of us want to go to school with minimal makeup to look fresh and awake, without looking like we’re going to a circus. So I thought I’d share this simple and affordable look I’ve been wearing for the past few weeks!

FACE

Moisturizer is key rather than a foundation! Any will do; I usually wear Nivea’s Day Cream! The concealer used as part of this look is MUA’s Hide and Conceal in Natural which is super creamy and has great coverage for under the eyes/blemishes and is only £1- http://www.superdrug.com/MUA/MUA-Hide-and-Conceal-Concealer-Natural/p/590952

To set the concealer, I use Collection’s Pressed Powder which again has quite full coverage and is only £1.99 – http://www.superdrug.com/Collection/Collection-Pressed-Powder-17g-Candlelight-1/p/236780

EYES

For the eyes, I find that less can often be more. I simply used some white eyeliner by MUA for £1 (http://www.superdrug.com/MUA/MUA-Intense-Colour-Eyeliner-Snow-White/p/233914?singleResultSearchPage=true) and curled my lashes, before applying Collection’s clear mascara for £1.99 (http://www.superdrug.com/Collection/Collection-Colour-Lash-Mascara-Clear/p/932560?singleResultSearchPage=true) which is a better alternative to switch to from time to time as it has the benefit of strengthening your lashes and keeping them healthy, while uplifting them.

LIPS

For the lips, I just applied some Vaseline, before adding a Revolution lipstick (super cheap and amazing drugstore brand I discovered recently, with similar pricing to MUA) for £1. – http://www.superdrug.com/Makeup-Revolution/Makeup-Revolution-Amazing-Lipstick-Nude/p/975494

And voila! That is the finished look! The grand total comes to…. £6.98 – way under a tenner! It’s unfortunate that I forgot to take a picture 😦 But let me know if you use any of these brands and what you think of em 🙂

PS – All opinions are my own and are not, or have ever been sponsored by any of the brands you see

Don’t forget to like and follow for more!

Bushra x

 

Leave a Reply

