Face Masks Review! | Superdrug & Lush

Nothing calls summer relaxation like face masks. I bought quite a few from Boots, Superdrug and Lush but thought I’d share my thoughts on Superdrug’s own brand of face masks (Orange and black lava & sugar and spice) and Love Lettuce by Lush:

Superdrug’s own masks: I tried two of their masks – the orange and black lava mask and IMG_20170628_120817the sugar and spice self heating masks. Both left my skin feeling extremely soft even without moisturiser. The first one (orange and black lava) gave me an uncomfortable burning sensation for a few minutes and then stopped, and so I wouldn’t personally use that one again but it did have a great smell and I liked how it hardened into a clay consistency after a few minutes as when washing it off it felt very refreshing and my skin felt exfoliated. I definitely preferred and really loved the sugar and spice self heating mask. It was more of a sticky, jelly like texture with an amazing smell of caramel and Mediterranean clay as well as being of a mild caramel colour. I absolutely love the self heating element; it was one of those masks you could easily fall asleep in. I kept it on comfortably for 15 minutes and to be honest did not want to take it off! It left my skin extremely soft and smooth!

Lush: Love Lettuce – I can never decide which mask to buy from Lush so tried this one after a sales assistant recommended it. It has quite a rough texture with a very earthy smell which I really liked as a change from the more fruity/artificial smelling facial masks out there! I kept it on for 15 minutes without any discomfort and the whole way through it felt highly refreshing and I had that feeling of it really working on my face. After removing it the effects were amazing – it was a strong replacement for an exfoliator and left me with very radiant and healthy looking skin. Can’t go wrong with Lush!

Thanks for reading, don’t forget to like and follow 😉

TWITTER: @BushraSpeaks

 

Leave a Reply

